Okay. I think its time that I should give in to the temptation of writing a blog. I have been writing for quite sometime now, though not very regularly. Earlier I used to write in a diary, and when I bought my first computer I switched to electronic media. But blogs certainly seem a way ahead, they give more than one perspective on the same thoughts. Plus I donโ€™t have to manage all those text files myself anymore ๐Ÿ™‚ A brief introduction about myself – My name is Animesh Srivastava and I am (actually used to be) a software engineer by profession. I completed my graduation in Electrical Engineering from the Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur in 2001. After graduation I worked for three years writing software in the Investment Banking industry – starting with Webtek (which was a 100% owned subsidiary of Dresdner Klien Wasserstein Bank – now Webtek is no longer there), then Techspan India and later Headstrong Inc. It was wonderful working with some of the better minds in the Investment Banking Industry – both at Webtek and Headstrong Inc. Last when I was working with Bank of America, at their corporate headquarters in Charlotte, USA, I decided to jump into a new field – Retailing. For the past one year, I and my partner have been building up a retail chain in rural India. More on the thinking behind that switch will follow later.

I hope that over a course of time, this blog will become not only a journal of my thoughts, but also a way to connect to old and new friends. We all have our own lives, with experiences to share, and stories to tell. I would love to hear your story.

Update: Retail venture sold off ๐Ÿ™‚ A technology startup is taking shape.

