Apologies for not being able to post for quite some time.

We are planning to launch a promotional campaign this month end, and that is consuming most of my time. Its like planning, designing and executing the whole promo. I have not done much of it before in my software career – things like designing the ads, writing sales pitch and thinking of ways to attract general public! As much as I like it for the creative and imaginative opportunity it offers, I do hate on other important things getting delayed because of this. Wish we had an ad agency here, we could have made use of their services.

But till the time the first ad agency comes up here, its me and my partner, trying to understand the advertising world. Lets see what else this retail will teach us.

I think its time to read The Mirror Makers, by Stephen Fox. 🙂

